the great outdoors: holiday decorating

Red & Aqua

Every year I like to try something a little different.  When I spotted the (last) two packages of mini aqua Christmas lights (not blue, but it actually read aqua on the box) at my local Home Hardware store marked down to $9 (last year’s stock, I guess aqua isn’t very popular).  aqua mini lights I knew I had to have them …red seemed like an easy, fun choice and slightly ‘vintagey’.  Besides buying the tinsel (which I just added today!) and the red ribbon netting, everything else I scrounged around for in the forest (the pine and birch branches) or in my Christmas bins (like the bird houses, fake icicles and aqua xmas balls).

christmas decor front stoop

aqua and red christmas

aqua tinsle: decorating outdoor light fixture

aqua and red christmas

outdoor winter flower pot

christmas wreath

decorating Christmas outdoor containers/pots

christma container/pots

sleigh crossing outdoor decor

you may also like…

2 thoughts on “the great outdoors: holiday decorating

Leave a comment; I love feedback!

