thrill of the day: my houseplant matches my throw pillows

Sometimes it’s these little, somewhat ridiculous things that can really brighten your day.

purple plant

Especially when the day looks like this (below).

Jacob walking to schoolDon’t get me wrong, I love snow.  But a pop of colour is more than medically required this time of year.

house plant pop of color/colour

purple plant living room

purple plant with pillowI know, I know.  I talk about plants a lot!  You can check out those posts HERE, HERE and HERE, oh and HERE, HERE and yes HERE too!

What do you think? Share your thrill (or chill) of the day in the feedback below.

You might also like…

3 thoughts on “thrill of the day: my houseplant matches my throw pillows

  1. Your son can use this picture to show his children what he had to walk in to get to school if they complain. Lol!!!

Leave a comment; I love feedback!

